Worship Archive

Scroll down to view services, newest to oldest.

Knowing Who You Are

Sunday, September 12, 2021 (Sunday Morning)

Celebration Sunday

Scripture texts: Psalm 116:1-9; Mark 8:27-38

Sermon by Rev. Dr. Daniel E. Glaze: Knowing Who You Are

Worship Bulletin

 

That I May See

Sunday, August 29, 2021 (Sunday Morning)

Scripture texts: Psalm 146; John 9:1-11

Sermon by Rev. Nancy Stanton McDaniel: That I May See

Worship Bulletin

 

Love Tells the Truth

Sunday, August 22, 2021 (Sunday Morning)

Scripture texts: Psalm 84:1-5; John 6:56-69

Sermon by Rev. Dr. Daniel E. Glaze: Love Tells the Truth

Worship Bulletin

 

A Greater Purpose

Sunday, August 8, 2021 (Sunday Morning)

Scripture texts: 1 Kings 19:3-12; John 6:35, 41-51

Sermon by Rev. Dr. Bert Browning: A Greater Purpose

Worship Bulletin

 

Give Us This Bread Always

Sunday, August 1, 2021 (Sunday Morning)

Scripture texts: Exodus 16:2-4, 9-15; John 6:24-35

Sermon by Rev. Dr. Daniel E. Glaze: Give Us This Bread Always

Worship Bulletin

 

It’s in Our Hands

Sunday, July 25, 2021 (Sunday Morning)

Scripture texts: Psalm 145:10-18; John 6:1-21

Sermon by Rev. Dr. Daniel E. Glaze: It’s in Our Hands

Worship Bulletin

 

A Dwelling Place for God

Sunday, July 18, 2021 (Sunday Morning)

Scripture texts: Psalm 23; Ephesians 2:11-22

Sermon by Rev. Dr. Daniel E. Glaze: A Dwelling Place for God

Worship Bulletin

 

The Challenge Before Us

Sunday, July 11, 2021 (Sunday Morning)

Scripture texts: Psalm 85:8-13; Mark 6:1-13

Sermon by Rev. Dr. Daniel E. Glaze: The Challenge Before Us

Worship Bulletin

 

God is Still in That Business

Sunday, July 4, 2021 (Sunday Morning)

Scripture texts: 2 Corinthians 12:2-10; Acts 9:1-19

Sermon by Rev. Anna Perry Miller: God is Still in That Business

Worship Bulletin

 

Learning to Lament

Sunday, June 27, 2021 (Sunday Morning)

Scripture texts: 2 Samuel 1:1,17-27; Psalm 30

Sermon by Rev. Dr. Daniel E. Glaze: Learning to Lament

Worship Bulletin

 

Faith Rather Than Fear

Sunday, June 13, 2021 (Sunday Morning)

Scripture texts: Psalm 20:1-5; Mark 4:35-41

Sermon by Rev. Dr. David Breckenridge: Faith Rather Than Fear

Worship Bulletin

 

The Beauty of Fragile Clay

Sunday, June 6, 2021 (Sunday Morning)

Scripture texts: Psalm 130; 2 Corinthians 4:5-15

Sermon by Rev. Dr. Daniel E. Glaze: The Beauty of Fragile Clay

Worship Bulletin

 

Holy, Holy, Holy

Sunday, May 30, 2021 (Sunday Morning)

Scripture texts: Isaiah 6:1-8; Romans 8:12-17

Sermon by Rev. Dr. Daniel E. Glaze: Holy, Holy, Holy

Worship Bulletin

 

Youth Sunday 2021

Sunday, May 16, 2021 (Sunday Morning)

Scripture texts: Psalm 1; John 17:6-19

Sermons by Ella Ryan and Elizabeth Thorne
Holden Seward, Cantor

Worship Bulletin

 

 

 

That Your Joy May Be Complete

Sunday, May 9, 2021 (Sunday Morning)

Scripture texts: Acts 8:26-40; 1 John 4:7-21

Sermon by Rev. Dr. Daniel E. Glaze: That Your Joy May Be Complete

Worship Bulletin

 

Love and Evangelism

Sunday, May 2, 2021 (Sunday Morning)

Scripture texts: Acts 8:26-40; 1 John 4:7-21

Sermon by Rev. Dr. Daniel E. Glaze: Love and Evangelism

Worship Bulletin

 

We Know Love By This

Sunday, April 25, 2021 (Sunday Morning)

Scripture texts: Psalm 23; 1 John 3:16-18; John 10:11-18

Sermon by Rev. Dr. Daniel E. Glaze: We Know Love By This

Worship Bulletin

 

Now!

Sunday, April 18, 2021 (Sunday Morning)

Scripture texts: Psalm 4; 1 John 3:1-7

Sermon by Rev. Dr. Daniel E. Glaze: Now!

Worship Bulletin

 

The Way to Emmaus – April 11, 2021

Sunday, April 11, 2021 (Sunday Morning)

Old Testament Lesson: Psalm 114
Gospel Lesson in Song: The Way to Emmaus (Luke 24:13-32) Jaromir Weinberger Victoria Jackson, soprano

Worship Bulletin

 

Easter as a Verb

Sunday, April 4, 2021 (Sunday Morning)

Scripture Texts: Isaiah 25:6-9; John 20:1-18

Sermon by Rev. Dr. Daniel Glaze: Easter as a Verb

Worship Bulletin

 

Good Friday Virtual Service 2021

Friday, April 2, 2021 (Special Service)

Scripture Texts: Isaiah 52:13-53:12; Hebrews 10:14-23